Yankton School District 63-3

Skip to main content
Go Bucks and Gazelles!    

YSD 2018 Teacher of the Year

Yankton School District’s annual Recognition Social was held at Mt. Marty College’s Roncalli Main Dining Room on Thursday, April 26.  

The Yankton School District Teacher of the Year was announced that evening.  The nominees for Teacher of the Year were Michelle Andrews, Middle School, Todd Carr, High School, Dena Den Herder, Lincoln School, Cody Garvey, Beadle School, Doug Haar, High School, Cody Lukkes, Stewart School, Ginny Moser, Webster School, Dan Slowey, Stewart School, Jamie Van Winkle, Lincoln School, and Gwen Wenisch, Middle School.

Todd Carr, Yankton High School Band and Digital Media teacher was named Yankton School District’s 2018 Teacher of the Year. 

Yankton School District would like to thank Farm Credit Services, Mt. Marty College, Marlow, Woodward & Huff Law Office and Yankton School District Parent/Teacher Organizations for their sponsorship of the year-end Recognition Social.